Cheeky

George has an important job to do in town next Saturday and I wanted to just take him in and let him see the town as preparation. With a free morning, we headed off... He practically loaded himself on the trailer and away we went. 

He was so good in a busy area getting tacked up and accumulated quite a fan club. Riding through the town, he was alert but a perfect gent with all the commotion around him.

We didn't plan a wheelie on the Kirk Green... But I think George knows how much fun I find it and wanted to treat me. In all the photos of me and George pulling a wheelie, I have a cheeky grin on my face. 

Back at the trailer, George had no interest in being loaded back on the trailer. The busses, lorries and pedestrians were of far more interest. Not even food tempted him in. The constant string of folk wanting to speak to him also didn't help...there was just too much distraction. 

... Until Gorgeous arrived, gave George a few stern words and between us we got him on sharpish. 

The rest of the afternoon I was busy with stuff and things, arriving home ravenous just before Gorgeous. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.