Amethyst...

...crystals. While on vacation years ago, we'd stopped in a shop out West and 3 y.o. Jennie beelined over to the "pretty rocks" and picked up this one. She said it was the most beautiful rock she'd ever seen, so it came home with us and is still here. This piece of rock is covered in tiny, sparkly, PURPLE crystals.  I had a grocery pick-up this morning, and when I got there the girl who brought out my order said there wasn't any rhubarb so they'd refunded my money for it. I HAVE a small patch of rhubarb in our yard, but it just isn't doing well this year, nor is my next door neighbor's--not sure why--so there's not nearly enough to make jelly with. I drove a couple of miles to the Fruit Market......none....so I drove to Sendicks', which usually carries everything but costs a lot. They had just put some out, so I took it, though it was expensive. The check-out lines were pretty long, and the man behind me saw my piles of rhubarb and said: "If I'd known you needed some I'd have given you bags full for free"! I said to him: "Well why didn't you CALL me and ask if I needed any?", at which point he started laughing. But we had the most enjoyable talk while we waited to be checked out. I told him I was reduced to having to buy some because my & my neighbor's patches were doing so badly this year. He said he has two huge patches and there was so much of it that he put a lot of it on a table at the end of his driveway with a "free" sign; some got taken but not all of it so he froze the remainder. It made the time go by really fast. After that I stopped at the new Hazardous Waste site (much closer to our area) to drop off some old spray cans, then stopped for gas on the way home as I have to pick Mae up from daycare & take her to dance class later. No walk today as it's been raining off and on all day and the humidity is up. 
Thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting TinyTuesdays in June. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.