Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spent a lovely few hours at Crummock Water this morning.  There were reflections for just a short while.  This is the classic view which greets  you when you walk from the National Trust car park at Lanthwaite Wood.  Always a pleasure to see.  Misty always runs ahead and waits for me in the water.  Sorry didn't blip her, took a photo of her in the water but didn’t check settings and was over exposed.  There’s a couple of her in Extras postcard.  Also top right on postcard is a lenticular cloud (I think).

Met a couple of guys who pointed to a very steep fell and said they were going to walk up it.  I said it was Grasmoor, they said it was Whiteless Pike!!  I said the one next to it was Whiteside, they said it was Hopegill Head.   I wasn’t going to argue as I knew they were wrong, but I don’t think I would want to go walking with them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.