In The Distance........

A long day......  
I helped a friend get to a Dr's office for a post surgical check-up for12:00.    I waited for her over 3 hours.   The Dr's offices  are jammed with people trying to get health issues taken care of.   All last year procedures were put on hold due to Covid.The result is a log jam of patients.
     Once she came out we went to get lunch, at 3:15.     Applebee's had a wonderful selection of salads. Pat had a chicken oriental salad and I had a strawberry-chicken salad.   Gosh it was good!  We were hungry, too!
        On the way back to my villa, I swung by this hill and got a picture of the huge field (about 3 miles away)  that had a water tank and purification system .  It was built to service some of the new areas that are being developed.
     You can also see the rain and storms rolling back in for the evening.   I am hoping the clouds rain themselves out and I can get a bike ride in again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.