Conference

I woke up this morning feeling almost human for the first time in nearly a week so it was time to get out of bed and back on with life. I was up in Perth today as I'd been nominated as a delegate at the EiS-FELA annual conference in Perth. I was honoured to be asked to do it as it was my first time as a delegate and overall it was a good experience.

I have to say though, while I'm perfectly confident standing in front of a class of students and talking about the subjects I teach standing up and seconding one of the motions in front of a group of my peers was the most terrifying thing I've done in a while.

I'm feeling pretty crap again now as it was a fairly long day (I was out the house before eight and back after seven), but regardless it was great to finally get out the house again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.