These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Baseball with Dad...

Today did not feel like Saturday at all because Josh had to work and I was busy getting the house cleaned up for a dinner party. So, as I sprinted around running errands, I gazed on at others playing in the park, enjoying a leisurely Saturday and I tried not to be jealous! Josh got home around 4pm and shortly after that, our dinner plans got cancelled. So, my leisurely Saturday just happened in the evening instead of during the day!

We had a lovely dinner with just the four of us. Tyler and Mia even ate shrimp and guacamole. Tyler loved the guacamole. and I convinced him to try a bite of the Spanish rice I made. He said he didn't like it but after taking one bite, he pondered and said, "I like it..." I said, "Oh good!" He said, "I only kind of like it. I don't want any." I said, "okay". He said, "I want some rice now!" anyways, he gobbled it up.. He ate rice, guacamole, chips, shrimp. it was a feast and one of the rare nights I didn't have a completely different menu item for the kiddos!

After dinner, we took a bike ride/walk around the neighborhood and then played some baseball in the back yard. Josh was hitting fly balls to Tyler and TYler was trying so hard to catch them. It was getting late and Josh told TYler he was going to hit two more balls. Tyler caught the very last fly ball of the night! He caught it, and couldn't believe it and stood, frozen with the ball in his mit for about 30 seconds. Then, he finally lifted the mit and this is the smile that followed. He was absolutely thrilled.

He also played Madden football on the playstation today. He insisted that it was the Villanova WIldcats vs. the Oregon Ducks. Tyler managed to win 14-3 and I've never seen a more excited person score a touchdown on Madden football. He was beside himself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.