Of All The Places......

......... they choose to sit and play, it's in the hall.  On the cold tiles.

It was bucketing down today, and as we are in lock down, I suggested I look after the girls in their own home.

It was very quiet on the roads, and very quiet around their area.

The rain stopped after a couple of hours, and the sun came out, but the garden was saturated.

On the way home I went to the chemist, for a prescription.  I was surprised to see how full the car park was.

I was even more surprised to see how many of the shops were open.  

Last time we were in lock down, everything was closed.  This time, they all seem to be saying they are an essential service!

I got my prescription and went to the supermarket for some milk.  Then I went straight home.

It looks like I'll be looking after the girls tomorrow.  Their other grandparents live in NSW, and there seem to be problems if they come over the border.

And apparently the weather is going to be worse tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.