A Tiny Garden in NE Wales

By aTinyGarden

Tap Dance heaven

I've tap danced for years, both as a child, teenager and adult. But when I moved to Wales there were no classes for adult tappers. Why would you even want to tap as an adult?! About 10 years ago I found a class quite close but they had been tapping as a group for a while and knew all their steps and routines and had no time to bring me up to speed. Also parking was a nightmare. I gave up after a month.

A week ago I spotted a class list from a studio where my yoga teacher does some yoga sessions. They do Tap! After a lovely conversation with the owner, yes these were for adults and it's a beginners class. Booked myself in and had my first class last night.

I was the only one there. No pressure! It was fantastic. Went through a few mini dance sequences, got given homework and am going back next week but during the daytime when there are 5 others in the class. Hot, sweaty but so much fun. I hate the gym, I hate running but shove a pair of tap shoes on me and I'm in heaven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.