Pearly Gates

Crikey! Never realised my local church was the actual gateway to heaven..

I'm thinking I've hopefully done enough to avoid purgatory, but still a long way to go for fast check-in.

Wednesday's are my earthly gate keeper duties, opening at 10am closing at 5pm and the above plaque is on the front door.

Gose
Picked out a can by chance of Gose style beer for yesterdays England Germany clash - a salty sour style originally from Goslar, Germany. Very apt I soon realised and sub-branded "Right of Way". 

Church Sound System
Got some useful info from a nearby church today and contacted three recommended suppliers from a couple of people.

Eventually the post brought the  "missing" quote value and breakdown page from the Vicar's nominated supplier, and a also separate additional breakdown letter again addressed directly to the vicar (cc me), via a separately posted letter...mmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.