Fragrant Orchid

A long work day today which I expected to be lovely in the sunshine. However I was working in woods with no breeze and the midgies were horrific, enough to turn my arms black, no photos as I was rushing to get the job done. I was dressed in long sleeves, gloves and midge nets but there was a gap around my watch where my wrist is completely bitten although I don't usually react much to them. I took this lovely orchid on the track heading back down, loads of them along with lesser butterfly orchids.

Car to garage on the way home so it was a long day.
KK made us dinner and I am kicking myself for not taking a photo as it looked so good. He made a pancake with spinach and egg and stuffed it with chicken and veg stir fry. The green pancake against the red tomatoes looked perfect and it was tasty although he didn't like it much because he doesn't like eggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.