Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 3 - Day 45

A bug on a poppy in the park!

Just two medical phone calls today, one from the GP to check on dad (who’s much better), and one from my surgery asking me to book blood tests following on from a doc appointment that I never had! This is the second time there’s been a muddle with my medical records and someone else’s; worrying...

On top of that mix-up, the weekly supermarket delivery arrived this morning with half the items missing. After a further raft of phone calls, the supermarket admitted there’d been a “systems error” and the rest of my order will now be delivered tomorrow evening. 

So after a quick visit to the high street this afternoon, I took some time out for a walk through the park, which is where I came across this beetle. Then home to mow the lawns. Sunny on and off, and a very muggy day of 21 degrees.

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.