MuStVaLgE

By purgis

Killer

Everyone should know that white sugar is bad for you. You can easily go online and find 141 reasons why sugar ruins your health. Bottom line, eating excessive amount of white sugar can kill you.

OK. That's clear! My question is ... how easy avoiding sugar really is? It's pretty easy to replace sugar while drinking tea or coffee ... I add honey, lots of people do! You can eat less candy, chocolate, cakes ... stop drinking soda (the worst) and juices ... all depending of your goal and willpower!

But get this ... sugar is everywhere ... and I mean everywhere. If you go to a supermarket and buy food ... and I don't mean a carrot. I mean lunch, some snaks ... then it is almost 99.9% certain, that it contains sugar! Restaurant food ... full of sugar! Sugar, sugar, sugar!

Each year Americans eat their weight in sugar. They are sugar eating machines ... nam, nam, nam! More people die every year of direct effects of white sugar then guns and drugs combined.

Don't get me wrong, I love mi some sugar now and then ... everyone does! What bothers me, is that if lets say I want to avoid sugar completely for some good reason, then that it is nearly impossible!

Refined sugar is probably the most dangerous and addictive drug on this planet. Yet we keep throwing people to jail for smoking weed! Sad :(

* The wasp died of natural causes ... I kept it from last summer, because I wanted to take this shot and write this post... done :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.