Pizzazz

Rosie has been feeling depressed, so I surprised her with a visit today. She didn’t want to go out for a change. I was hoping to take her to see the dogs at the animal rescue shelter because she loves dogs. They kindly gave me permission to bring her over. Maybe next time.

Rosie was dressed in a white flowery sleeveless blouse, white shorts, and these shoes today. Lots of pizzazz for a 94 year-old. We had a lovely visit with the usual combination of family news, reminiscing, and laughter. This being my first time seeing her inside her new retirement home, it was reassuring to see how well she and others are cared for. She always makes my day. I hope I can exhibit her attitude as I age.

Thanks from Chester for the stars and hearts still floating in. I hope I have thanked everyone properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.