Self Care Together 30 - Talk to Your Future Self

Last day of joining in a different challenge to support mental health. I have noticed that I've not been so creative for a long while. I try now and again to join in some challenges but struggle to stick with it. I've got stuck in a rut of flowers & even if out about it is the same places / trees I take pics of.

Not lost creativity just not using the skills I've already got and not yet trying new things & experimenting more. Shouldn't be so fearful of trying things as it doesn't matter if for myself. Sometimes 'don't even try' needs to change to try more often with hopefully being creatively unique.

Think that is a problem when don't feel like have a particular style & therefore how to challenge that to be different?

Don't be so negative about things to try, failed at, not as good as others to BELIEVE more in what trying to create. So what, don't worry about other folk think or you think they think.

Not just talking to self about photography but also crafts stuff that have been neglected, the garden that I can do more but have not... Yet! Yet! Yet!

And you are still here despite your mental health issues over many years.

You can do this, you are a chaotic colourful creative woman!

Sunset view from livingroom between watching & shouting on Andy Murray at the Tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.