Unexpected

I recently taught my English students the word, "unexpected."

Today, my example sentence would be, "I never expected a gecko to jump on my hand while I was washing dishes. The gecko was unexpected."

So I took the unexpected gecko out to the roof, where it could go hangout with the plants and bugs. The strange thing was, it wasn't in a rush to go anywhere. This worked out just fine for me, because it gave me time to grab my camera. When one of the students I live with walked by, she jumped and let out a little screech at the sight of the unexpected friend on my hand. She grabbed a stick in an effort to poke it off my hand, but I didn't see that ending well, so I told her everything was fine, and Mr. Unexpected would be leaving soon. That, he did. Somehow knowing the photo shoot was over, he jumped off my hand and went on his way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.