Autumn

I have to admit, a slightly lazy blip today.

Despite being Sunday I went into work for the day to catch up from 8 days away, at 4pm a mate called to see if I wanted to catch up. Of course, so off to the local pub ...

Knowing I'd be "some time", I grabbed some leaf shots on the way. Not entirely inappropriate as it?s surprising being back in the city ? it seems to be much more autumnal up here. I really feel that winter is close, despite being actually in the mountains for the last days.

I've had a few revelations in the last few days, some I'll share and some I'll simply do. If I achieve them all they will be life changing.

That's good ;-)

Edit; I've just remembered I meant to record a bizarre dream I had last night ... I don't recall how, but my camera (canon 40D) was stolen/lost /trashed and so it was being replaced by insurance. By mistake they replaced it with a Canon 5D Mk II, but with a crappy lens. I had the dilemma of telling them they gave me the wrong camera and lens, and then upgrading the lens myself, or asking them to replace the correct setup. Umm, after much (sleep) agonising, I decided it was their stuff up, and I'd upgrade the lens myself and make out like bandit. Wrong? Maybe, but I've been at the wrong end of several valid insurance claims now, and maybe this is my subconscious response ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.