Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Mussel Festival Fun

The mistress was meant to stay home today to catch up on things but she decided to flag home and head to the Mussel Festival with a friend. This image is one of the sideshows where kids jump up and down then throw themselves at this 'wall' which is velcro, and promptly become 'stuck' in midair. Looks loads of fun!

Not long after this the Mistress tried to kill me by tripping up on a tent peg. She went flying through the air and landed on her knees and managing to wrench her back, shoulder, knees, elbow, and ankle. She's at home now feeling quite sorry for herself and has decided after this blip (getting priorities right), will head up and get her ankle x-rayed to make sure all is okay. The reason is while in Wanaka she did a similar thing and broke her ankle, but still walked around on it for 10 days!!

I landed on my lens but fortunately wasn't hurt. Her elbow took the brunt while trying to save me. I owe her my life. I'll be eternally grateful and never moan again. (Until she puts me into something awful!)

So - Blip done - she's outta here!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.