Flower Debris

It was a hard day today. My first funeral as a photographer and I am grateful to my friend for working it with me as he is a seasoned professional and there are times in an event like this, when you're really not sure what is cool.

During one part of the outdoor ceremony I was touched by what the minister was saying and I turned my head for a moment and saw this on the ground. I realized that there was "flower debris" all over the place, mostly from previous ceremonies. We walked on top of the grounds where people found their final resting place. These small bits of flowers and petals were all that was left of the previous ceremonies that had come before us this day.

I usually avoid posting anything from work, but because this image will not be used in the final photographs for the families, I decided to share it and these observations with my blip friends. A hard job to do, but somehow I think the effort was greatly appreciated by those saying goodbye to a loved one.

Peace and Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.