BACKLIT SWAN FAMILY.

After the Andy Murray match last night, I slept really badly so got up just after 4am, saw the sunrise and headed for the canal. Not much to see apart from the swan family who were just setting of up the canal. The extra is the canal basin.
So proud as found out today that lovely Rachel graduated  from Edinburgh Uni yesterday in photography. We are all so proud of her as she is the first of our family to go to Uni.
Another scorching day and after getting back from the canal at 7.30am headed to the retail park for 8am. After breakfast I cut the front hedge and thinned out another laurel hedge. After all that I poured a cold drink took my book  "A Promised Land" by Barack Obama up the garden and sat under a tree.
I am going to feed the dogs, hens, birds, fish, etc., and watch a bit of tennis.
Many thanks for your visit, it is really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.