Appreciation

By Appreciation

Stirred not shaken

Pick the elderflowers when the sun is shining so their fragrance is strong, the recipe said.

It couldn't have been stronger. My first attempt at Elderflower champagne. I wait in anticipation.

A late breakfast with my girl and a swing in the big chair before she headed off on her adventure to Orkney. There she will meet Cat and the girls will reconnect. Cat will have work to do so my girl has free time..... a whisky tour and a bike ride seem most likely.

My boy is messaging wildly just now. It is near to a year since he left and a definite homesickness is descending. It's hard to boost him and set him back up when I too would love to see him. However, his adventures are growing with time and this feeling is fleeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.