Working holiday - part 1

What a day! The plan was pack, doctor at 11, check out by 2, check-in soon after. Reality - the visit to the doctor took 3.5 hours - I went because I’m still not right after vaccine 1. It’s showing in the blood cells that I’m still fighting this.. heart ok.. statistically you should be ok to take vaccine 2 said the GP, the cardiologist said it’s a tough decision.. and the bill, ouch, thankfully the receptionist argued on my behalf for a discount. Maybe because I now have my residency..
Ready to teach by 3.45, left apartment 745.. dinner with view. Bed
And still no contract and no answer. I’ll work in good faith tomorrow.

And what’s with the superiority of some / a few vaccinated people - pushed in front of me to get in the lift then said to me to come in. I declined because of covid - but we’re double vaccinated and I’m a doctor and I know. I believe you can still get sick, maybe less so, and although logic isn’t knowledge or information doesn’t that mean it can be transmitted? They pretty much laughed at me.. and because I’m backblipping I can tell you I felt so uncomfortable when I saw them the next day, albeit at a distance..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.