Abstract...

...clematis. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursdays. We have the most beautiful weather today: 68 degrees, a wonderful breeze off the lake & no humidity! I had a long, enjoyable walk, then went to the store (per Tom’s request) to pick up some steaks to grill for the 4th. They had wonderful looking T-bone steaks for half price so I picked up 4 of them...2 for the 4th & 2 to freeze for a future dinner. We have to leave shortly for Tom’s lab draw, & later I’m meeting a few of my brothers, my sister, assorted cousins & our Uncle Bob at a restaurant for dinner. He has driven up from Yuma (Arizona) for a visit. He’s 90 years old, plays golf 4 times a week, & looks & acts like he’s 20 years younger. He comes up once a year to visit the family (you may recall my mentioning my 96 y.o. aunt—she is his older sister, & they are siblings of my mom). He tells everyone when & where we’ll meet, & he pays for everyones’ food & drinks. He always says it’s easier for us all to meet at once than for him to try to get to everyone’s house to visit. He’s such a sweetheart!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.