Abstract Thursday - A Close Encounter...?!

There's been a lot of talk recently about UFOs, as even the Pentagon seems unable to explain many of the reported sightings. Do you think this could be one? Maybe a Close Encounter of the Blip Kind?

(Confession: It's not a UFO. I was sitting in the sun reading news on my phone when I noticed that when the sun shone on the screen at a particular angle it produced this rather pretty rainbow effect. So of course that just had to be today's blip. I'm still pondering the physics behind it so if anyone can explain it please do so! Currently I'm wondering if it's an interference effect produced by light reflecting off different tiny elements within the phone screen, or whether it's to do with the tiny coloured filters within the screen. Regardless of the cause I rather like the effect anyway!)

(As usual, Ingeborg has left the AT theme open today, this being the first Thursday of the month.)

PS Don't forget that this Saturday is a Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.