WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Blooming Clouds

Every term, a group of engineering students dresses up as the Order of Pi and walks around campus (with accompanying theme music playing out of a boombox) for a week. They interrupt lectures and meetings to throw pies into the faces of unsuspecting victims, at the request of their friends. The whole thing is a fundraiser - the best one I've ever seen - and you must pledge a minimum $20 to have a friend pied. Pies can be redirected by the victim if s/he exceeds the original pledge by $5.

I had Danny pied today, and it was absolutely hilarious! They use real pies, and apparently this one (an apple pie) was delicious. I'm glad he didn't have any cash to turn the pie on me...although some part of me has secretly always wanted to be pied.


Got some shots of the cherry trees near my apartment on the way home. A few more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.