How Now Brown Cows!

These youngsters were certainly very keen to give me the once over as they came down the fence while still keeping in the shade of the trees. The cow on the extreme right just wanted her nose rubbed.

I don’t often walk in the woods beside Greenbank Gardens but my reward for walking through the woods was seeing those lovely cows.

Far too hot today so I was back out with the hose in the early evening. and all was going well until my friend phoned.

I had to take her to the local hospital minor injuries this evening .... no joy there so many people waiting and they close at nine o'clock so without even switching the engine off we were directed to the QEUH .... the large hospital on Glasgow's south side. Their minor injuries was overflowing too so friend was directed to A & E where the waiting time was anything up to 5 hours and because I wasn't family I couldn't go in with her
so home I came. She phoned about half past nine to let me know her leg had been bandaged but she still needed a doctor to see the damage that had been caused by catching your leg on the corner of your car door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.