peterdawson

By peterdawson28

My happy place...

Until last Sunday I hadn't seen my big brother since well before Christmas. Today I had the pleasure of spending a day in the sunshine with him at the Oval watching England against Sri Lanka in a one day international match. It might not have been the most exciting game, because the current England side were simply too strong for Sri Lanka, but it was still a very special feeling to be back watching live sport with a crowd of around 14,000 people. From a biased point of view I felt the day belonged to Surrey stars Sam Curran, who took his first five wicket haul for England, and Jason Roy who hit a blistering 60 runs to get the England reply off to a flying start. The main photo is of Roy setting off for the run the brought up his half century, the extra is of Johnny Bairstow congratulating Curran having taken the catch for his fifth wicket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.