AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

made it!

doing a few back blips! In 2001 I did the first of three charity treks for Cancer Research Campaign, later to become Cancer Research UK. This first one was to the Mardi Himal region of Nepal, and our high point was at 4000m, about 12,000 feet. The mountain behind me is Annapurna South.

Smiling and holding my precious Mars Bar (not, as some thought, a mobile phone!) it is hard to believe that only a few hours earlier in our tent it had been minus 15C and the coldest I have ever been in my life - so cold that we couldn't stop the involuntary shivering. The medic told us that it is when you stop shivering you really have to worry! oh - that's OK then!!

I raised over £8,000 on this trek, and in total, with a trek to Peru and to Kilimanjaro, over £15,000. Nice to look back on these adventures, and I love the fact that I can record a bit of them thanks to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.