Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

8th hole

Bunny and I managed to nip out for a sneaky round of golf this evening.  After my last couple of rounds which had been pretty good, I was brought back to a true sense of my golfing ability with a dire effort.  It had all started so well with my drive on the first hole, but it didn't last.

This is the picturesque par four 8th hole.  The fairway runs to the right hand side of the pond and you'll notice Bunny lining up his shot on the green.  Whilst I was fairly near the hole for three, Bunny was lining up his seventh shot, having lost two balls in the pond.  I might have won the hole, but he thrashed me (again!)  Maybe if I were to play four times a week, in five years time I would be up with him.  But I have other hobbies to fit in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.