RosInAus

By RosInAus

Cheeky Ibis

I was still in Brisbane until late afternoon today Saturday, so I had time to visit art galleries in the city and had a hot cross bun and a green tea in the State Library cafe.

I took quite a bunch of pics around South Bank in central Brisbane, a place of man-made beaches, pools, theatres and art galleries. In the end, this Ibis was first pic. You don't often see them perched in a tree though it wasn't the best mannered of birds and turned its feathery bottom to the camera.

I'm now home in Maleny, about 100 minutes north of Brisbane. I just blipped an amazing moth almost 14cm across with antennae that look exactly like green leaves. As it had settled high up on a dark wall it's grainy though you can see it in my Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.