RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Swan Family at Craiglockhart

I stopped at the Craiglockhart Nature Reserve on my morning run - great excuse for a rest!  I last blipped this family on the 14 May, 7 weeks ago - what a difference in size.  As blipped by Lovenature there's only five cygnets now from the eight born.  It was lovely watching them stretching and preening.  10km today, done in when I got back but Mister F and I managed to take ourselves to the allotment for a few hours in the afternoon (yes more strawberries, four punnets today).  

Euros footie and Wimbledon tennis tonight.  Dan Evans, British No.1 and 25th world ranking, has just gone out to the unseeded Korda.  Andy Murray next on the Centre Court against 10th seed Shapovalov.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.