Handwork

My great friend of 44 years (I had to do some hard sums there) retires on the 8th and is looking forward to lengths of time in her garden. So here's a little something I'm making to wish her well. As usual, I'm working up to the deadline!

I was thinking of my lovely MIL today as I made what the family call 'Sticky Lockjaw' aka Millionaire's Shortbread. She knew I loved it and made a point of having it available when we visited. Today I was making it for the first time in years as my homebake contribution for participants in tomorrow's golf competition.

Plus another batch, special request from LH and a means of using up the tin of condensed milk (why don't they make the little tins any more?).

We went to see the dog trainer this afternoon and Berry was terrific. Hard to believe she was the same dog that ran away twice last week but that was totally my fault for (again) over estimating where she's got to on the obedience chart. I just have to downgrade my expectations and go in tiny increments as this beastie likes to take matters into her own hands too freely.

Sad to see Andy Murray out of Wimbledon but his young opponent gained my vote for his respect and courtesy in his post match interview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.