JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Ravenscraig Castle.

Things are gradually improving but I'm not there yet so the morning was spent reading on the sofa.  Still no exercises or gardening or walking or housework either for that matter.  Not that I mind about the last.  Went to Kirkcaldy in the afternoon to meet Alision for coffee which was lovely.  Heard all about her and Bob's Galloway holiday.  They did a lot of walking and went to some of my favourite places.  Hopefully we are going to meet with another old walking friend in the not too distant future.
Went back to my car and found a scrape on the passenger side.  I don't think it's dented the car.  The car on that side was badly parked when I arrived and I manouvered my car as far from it as I could without going outside my space on the other side.  Naturally the badly parked car had gone when I got back so nothing I can do but grin and bear it.
Went down to Pathhead to photograph Ravenscraig Castle.   It was built by Sinclairs and that part of Kirkcaldy is known as Sinclairtown, my family name. Not that we would have been anything to do with the aristocracy.  Probably some little menial somewhere.
Went home to settle on the sofa once more.  Remembered I'd bought a couple of iboprufen pads a while back so fished them out and stuck one on.  One lives in hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.