Friday night in

We had our best friends in for supper tonight. In the past (pre Covid) we had a fairly regular 6 weekly get together for supper on a friday night. Tonight was the first time we had met face to face since last August. It was truly good to see them.  We were blessed with a warm (cloudy) evening and enjoyed a prolonged natter round out little firepit.. it worked really well.  
I watched someone making a flower arrangement in a bowl last week and decided to give it a go this evening in a 5 inch wide and deep pot made by my daughter I created this arrangement from the garden. The philadelphus smelt gorgeous and I was thrilled with how it all looked. Yippee!!.. I have never thought I was any good at 'arranging' flowers but anything goes really and it gave me great joy... that is what it should be all about so a celebration glass of Pimms with a strawberry was a nice addition
Happy weekend all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.