Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

Magic for a six-year-old

For my sixth birthday I wasn't given an electronic device - they didn't exist. I was given a money box - a magical money box, at least I thought it was. I could see how to put my pennies in but I couldn't see how to get them out again. I wasn't shown how to do it, I had to work it out for myself. Over days I patiently played with it and then, bingo, I got it. I can still remember my excitement.

The photos show the front, back, sides and underneath. It stands 15cm tall.If any of my blipper friends like a puzzle you may wish to suggest how to open it. I'll show how it works tomorrow.

Sixty-six years later I still have it and treasure it. In fact, when we packed our car in case we had to evacuate during the bushfires on 4 January 2020, I made sure it was included.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.