ninniex

By ninniex

MARCus…..

….came south with us today. He’s not looking too happy in this photo perhaps because he hasn’t been to the deep, dark south before. But, let me assure you, he is as happy as a drop bear up a gum tree right now!

Let me tell you the (not so silly) story behind this handsome bear……
As you may know, I have had a few “health issues” over the past 18 months and have been incredibly supported by some amazing friends. Amongst those are some of the girls from the golf club who banded together and gave me this bear when I had another scare recently. It came with a name but, after some deliberation, it was decided Marcus was perfect. M for Marg, A for Ali, R for Rhonda, C for Carolyn and us as the suffix! Perfect! Thanks ladies :-))

Thanks to davidc for continuing admirers silly Saturday ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.