Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Proud Auber-Jean

Our art homework brief to be submitted by 3pm today is…

Fruit/Veg study on the background of a political/social statement. Paint, draw or photograph. This was not easy to imagine.

I had a rainy swim this morning, nice walk, lashing rain tennis and then to Lidl to shop.

This is called a graffiti aubergine and it’s quite unusual. So for 99 cent for aubergine and 2.99 cent Pride Hat in the Flying Tiger shop, I have my homework sorted.

I bought 3 aubergines and will make this seriously tasty dish

https://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/vegetables-recipes/aubergine-parmigiana-melanzane-alla-parmigiana/

I look forward hugely to seeing the creative submissions by my fellow students .. Spanish Lady, French Guy and London Man. They are a fun, quirky bunch.

After my work is submitted, I will watch the tennis from Wimbledon (Go Roger), eat this delicious food, a glass of red and then at 8pm this evening on ITV, I will be watching this ….

https://youtu.be/cU4qbnNmxWA

Saturdays are great - even in rainy Dublin

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.