Early on a Friday morning

After week of slow improvement under my physio's supervision, he suggested it might be a good idea to to see a sports doctor, so I was referred to a sports clinic based in Canary Wharf.

I decided to walk there, via the riverside in Greenwich, through the foot-tunnel and up alongside Millwall Dock (no excursion into Mudchute Park this time). I had an appointment for 8.50am.

The doc did some examinations and an ultrasound check, and really just confirmed what we already know: no underlying long-term physical damage to cartilage, ligaments, meniscus - most likely a tear to the gastrocnemius [had to look that up!] where it crosses under the biceps (hamstring) muscle at the back of my knee. With further core strengthening exercises and perhaps a bit of cross-training, he reckoned I could resume running again in about a month.

Returned home via public transport, as I had a commission to write a news release about augmented reality. Watched some of the Euros football later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.