Town Walk…

In a normal year Town Walks are offered by accredited guides daily but since Covid struck they are only twice weekly and rarely have any takers.
My friend Andy was scheduled for this mornings walk and since the forecast wasn’t brilliant he wasn’t really expecting anyone to turn up. I had food shopping to do so popped down to have a chat with him while he waited in vain for punters. But he didn’t wait in vain! Four people who arrived here from England yesterday came on the walk. So I went along as backstop; not that they were unruly I hasten to add!!
Just as the walk ended a friend came past so we all had a chat then Andy left and Jo and I talked about a planned trip to Sark. We decided that rather than a day trip we’d time it to coincide with some guided walks being offered and make a long weekend of it.
The town wasn’t busy like it was in cruise ship times but there were queues at Marks and Spencer food hall! That’s a sight I haven’t seen in a long while and I decided to make do with what I had at home rather than queue. Probably a bad decision because it seems the cupboard is bare…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.