Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fuzzy

Checked the weather forecast on my phone this morning and the app suggested rain would arrive between 1pm and 1.30pm, with the possibility of thunder and lightning later. So it was out into the garden after my morning coffee.

Back grass cut (I did the front yesterday before embarking on the weeding) and then attacked some of the taller branches of the bushes and trees around the edges. Pretended not to notice the weeds. On cue, the rain started around 1.25pm and so a lazy afternoon is now planned.

Talking of apps, the plant id one tells me this is a Fuzzy Deutzia, or Fuzzy Pride of Rochester. Although in my garden's air space, its roots are in my next door neighbour's garden. But I'm claiming it for Blip purposes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.