A Tiny Garden in NE Wales

By aTinyGarden

Woohoo!

After my tap dancing class last week I quickly realised that my feet had changed and my current tap shoes were just too small. They pinched my toes, they have a heel and cut into my heel and ankles.

In the search for new shoes I sent a few emails to suppliers for advice. I have wide feet which can present a problem with sizing. When I had my feet measured for my walking boots, the chap doing the measuring described them as Viking feet, walk for miles! Anyway ...
I got an email back asking me to call. I did and spent a lovely few minutes chatting to a lady about tap shoes, which would work, which wouldn't and she recommended Bloch Tap Flex. She wears those and loves them.

I decided after reading reviews that they sounded perfect. Ordered them on Thursday and they arrived this morning. They are soft leather uppers leather sole and metal taps. They fit like a glove and are so comfortable. The taps sound great and I've had fun tapping on the kitchen floor. They are a split sole which makes them quite flexible. Can't wait for my next class!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.