Freezing Garlic?

Our daughter, Johanna, told me that garlic freezes well so I thought I'd try it as we'd bought too much, accidentally. It was an online order, ordered one knob but forgot to cancel the 4 knob package that we originally clicked on.
Used some already so freezing the rest as individual cloves.
Meanwhile, it is Dhylan's 17th birthday today, we won't see him but he'll be here tomorrow for his birthday dinner. When asked what he would like he said he loves Granny's (Marlane) Lasagne. Must admit I do too but I've asked her to keep some of the sauce aside for me to microwave and have with salad, still watching my weight.
I did make the sauce last night, 1kg of minced steak, onions, garlic, grated carrot, beef stock cubes, dash of Worcestershire relish, pasata, chopped tomatoes and liberal doses of Oregano. It is quite delicious but it's the way Marlane puts it all together with the white cheesey sauce and lasagne sheets, that makes it extra special.
I've also prepared some bits and pieces to add to the meal such as the pictured Devilled Eggs. Bit of a mess, the smoked paprika wasn't coming out so I gave it a good shake, you can see the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.