An extraordinary summer

We have never spent so much time at our terrace in Oslo as we have done this year. Normally we stay with Mrs B’s flowers and plants at the summer house by the sea this time of year. Not this summer though due to my health condition. I have to calm down. Not lift anything, just walk carefully short walks to get some exercise. Have got time enough to reflect on my life though. I am thankful Mrs B wanted to marry me many years ago and still is my lovely wife. I am thankful to have my family and many good friends who call me to hear how I am doing. Some send me mails, cards, some pop up to say hello. I get nice greetings from you dear blipfriends. Some of you have followed me many years. I look upon you as my good friends. Hope you will «celebrate» my 9th year blip anniversary day today to honour us all. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.