Elton Vale 0 Chester FC 6

A massive football game today and England are playing as well. 

Given the choice of watching Chester play in a meaningless pre-season friendly in the rain at a Manchester League ground with no cover or watching England I would always choose Chester but I had the option to watch both today.

This was the first friendly of the season and the first time I had watched Chester since last December so it was great to catch up with friends again. I didn't bother with my camera and this was just a quick snap with my iPhone. The result was of no relevance but it was an enjoyable afternoon.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 145 -  Northumbria.  2.3 miles walked. 595.1 miles completed

The villages are getting few and far between and today I finished to the north west of Derwent Reservoir by Springhouse Country Park.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.