Pan American

This is Clocktower Music, a real mix of colour, music types and media; and the proprietor, Roger, is a charming and interesting chap.  I went there to sell my LPs (I know, I'll regret it in 10 years' time) and he gave me a fair price (I reckon).  But he also chatted about all manner of things, music-related and not – this began with his offering me a CD collection of numbers by Grateful Dead.  I told him that I wouldn't be able to recognise any of the songs without listening to them, and that prompted him to tell me of his agnosia (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Music-specific_disorders). We then got on to the origins of this warehouse, the photographer who had been lucky enough to be asked by the Stones to do their publicity shots while recording in Jamaica and how good the new shop would be on South Street.  I really enjoyed the visit.

Then I went to the Alleyways to try to flog some of our family heirlooms (they won't fit in our house) and this lady (Extra) was also quite charming and gave me money.  What a fun visit to Bridport: I do like this town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.