Life Savors

By osuzanna

Roseate Spoonbill

When I was away last week, I read on the Huntley Meadows Facebook page that a Roseate Spoonbill had settled and the photographers were coming from far and wide to get a shot.  These birds native to Florida and rarely seen further north than South Carolina, so this is really a treat.  

I headed over there early this morning, arriving at 7 to find at least 50 other photographers already there.  The weather today was exquisite and I quite enjoyed myself talking photography with some of the other photographers while we waited for the bird to make a few appearances and the cameras fired away.  In addition we were entertained by a Kingfisher and Osprey both fishing.  

I have well over a 1000 images to go through, but this one just jumped out at me during a quick  first pass. It is much better viewed in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.