Wasp nest...

I spotted this nest hanging in a gooseberry bush. The fruit cage is way down the bottom of the garden so not causing any threat to us so we've left it undisturbed. I hope it won't cause any problems when the fruit on the other bushes is ready to harvest! I guess only time will tell as I've not experienced this before.
I spent a couple of hours before the rain came, planting out the celeriac that a friend dropped off earlier in the week. She also brought wild rose cuttings which are now in a nursery pot on the patio hoping they will take, along with some rhododendron cuttings taken from a neighbour's bush. 
At last we seem to have the iPad problems resolved. Jason and Kerri weren't able to sort it at mum's but had to make an appointment at the Apple shop! My cousin who had attempted to get it set up in the first place had somehow completely locked it up! J & K bless them spent several hours getting it sorted but by early afternoon mum was up and running and as "happy as Larry" when I spoke to her late afternoon. I just need to keep a watch on the data usage in case we need to up it! J & K don't live far from mum and have offered their services at any time she needs help with it. Wish I had been there to hug them!
Thank goodness for tech savvy youngsters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.