Life In Wales

By KarenC

Silly Billy

We had a trip into Llandudno with Alan's mum so she could go and try the shoes on that had been put away for her, unfortunately they didn't fit, but she did find some others.  We then had a lovely wander round the town and Alan had found a really great Antiques shop while we were shoe shopping, so we went to have a look and I ended up buying a vintage camera!  Not to us but to display as I have a vintage tripod - I shall blip it at some point :-)

We then went to Clare and Mike's cafe, Clare wasn't there, but Mike was and made us all feel very welcome as usual.  Norma and Alan had cake, but I had a goats cheese bagel which was lovely.  We then drove up to the top of the Great Orme so Norma could enjoy the view - not sure she enjoyed the drive up there though, she's not very good with heights!   I spotted a group of goats so I went  to see them, they're obviously quite used to people and weren't bothered about me getting close, they're got such lovely faces and always look like they're smiling.

We drove back down a very twisty road that zig zags back down and has some quiet sharp hairpins - surprisingly it's a two way road, I thought it was one way!  I don't know how we managed it, but there were some very heavy rain showers, and we managed to miss them all, we must have been at the right end of town at the right time, as the roads were very wet!

In Covid news, i spoke to a friend in Brighton and her husband, daughter and son-in-law have all tested positive for Covid despite having both vaccines. Fingers crossed with both vaccines they won’t have it too badly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.