today's another day

By dbrereton

New Path, New Trees

On today's run I set off with no firm plan of route, which I don't like.

I like to get excited [too strong] about an idea for a route the night before. Gives the brain sometime to prepare for whatever that brings and what can be enjoyed en route.

Today though, at the top of our street went right when thought left.

I've not run for 3+ weeks as been injured, but today was the time to start again, as in 21 days I am Racing The Train....I will lose unless it is late.

So, we ended up in the Dell, and then at the bottom near the visitor centre turned left up a path I've not been on for years. So long in fact that it brought me out somewhere completely different from where I imagined.

These trees on route.

I like a new path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.