Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Milky Way on the Hill

There hasn't been a cloud in the sky all day today and so I thought I would do some Astro shots tonight.  Where to go though.   I didn't want to bother anyone and will not go out to lonely places or far away on my own and the milky way is rising further to the North at the moment.  I tried, despite the light pollution at the Hill and this was the result. 

I was surprised you could see it at all really because of the light pollution but there you are.  

I can't believe that is the weekend over again.   Time is just flying by.   On a brighter note, the sun is setting 4 minutes later than it did at Winter Solstice.   Hooray for longer days.

And I can't leave without wishing all our American blipmates a Happy July 4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.