Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 04072021

Agood week with goal of standstill achieved
Starting weight (25 May 2018= 273lb)
Today’s weight 191.4 lb
Last Sunday’s weight 190.4 lb
Average weigh last week = 190.3 lb
Average weight this =190.3 lb
No weight change over week
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the.


A year and 14weeks of lockdown and 41 weeks home from hospital since discharge after stroke and I have to report a standstill in terms of weigh. I achieved daily goals in terms of exercise (10,000 steps and 5 miles a day).FitBit challenges (goal day, daily challenge and bingo) gave added incentive to meet theseexercise goals and I thank all who participate with me.
I had a calorie deficit of 500 a day most days despite the odd treat and empty calories needed after Ingerland’sfootball games. The allotment is beginning to provide plenty of vegetables to accompany meals.How soon will I become sick of courgettes and Mangetouts?
Next week my goal is a small loss or standstill and I should easily achieve that if the weather remains good and Ingerland don’t get through to the final of the EUROs. This might be difficult as doctor has increased my beta blocker doze to try and lower my blood pressure. Although doctor is pleased with my walking achievements he would like me to get back to the Peak Fit4Life programme as walking is not enough and cardio and HIT are needed to help control my blood pressure. Let’s hope the programme start up again soon and my new referral is successfu.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are all keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope the prospect of the easing of the lockdown restrictions, the possible problems with new COVID variants and many football fans apparently ignoring all guidance relating to behaviour and social distancing is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.